Composition of the IQAC

IQAC is constituted under the Chairmanship of the Head of the institution with heads of important academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of local management and stakeholders.

Sr. No. Name Category
1 Adv. A. B. Shelke, President of Parent Management Member of Management
2 Dr. V. G. Thakare, Principal Chairman
3 Dr. H. S. Lunge Coordinator
4 Dr. P. W. Deotare Teacher Member
5 Dr. W. S. Barde Teacher Member
6 Dr. P.R. Padole Teacher Member
7 Dr. Mrs. S. P. Ingole Teacher Member
8 Dr. G. A. Wagh Teacher Member
9 Sh. V. V. Hebbar Teacher Member
10 Dr. V. S. Jamode One Nominee from Expert
11 Prof. Murtuza Ali One Nominee from Local Society
12 Sh. Milind Chimote One Nominee from Alumni
13 Sh. Mahesh Patil One Nominee from administrative staff
14 Secretary of Student Council As a Student Member

The role of coordinator
The role of the coordinator of the IQAC is crucial in ensuring the effective functioning of all the members. The coordinator of the IQAC may be a senior person with expertise in quality aspects. She/he may be a full-time functionary or, to start with, she/he may be a senior academic /administrator entrusted with the IQAC as an additional responsibility. Secretarial assistance may be facilitated by the administration. It is preferable that the coordinator may have sound knowledge about the computer, its various functions and usage for effective communication. The coordinator of the IQAC and the secretary will have a major role in implementing these functions. The IQAC may derive major support from the already existing units and mechanisms that contribute to the functions

The primary aim of IQAC is -

IQAC has evolved mechanisms and procedures for- Functions
Expected functions of the IQAC are: Council of Heads of Department
The Council of Heads of Department Comprises of Principal, Heads of Various Departments and IQAC Co-Ordinator. The Council makes a relevant decisions concerning planning and overall department of the College. Following are the members of Council.
Members of HOD Council

Dr. V. G. Thakare (Principal) Chairman
Dr. P. W. Deotare (Head Dept. of Botany) Secretary
Dr. G. N. Chaudhary (Head Dept. of Chemistry) Member
Mr. H. M.Deshmukh (Head Dept. of Computer Science) Member
Dr. Miss. S. P. Ingole (Head Dept. of Enviornmental Science) Member
Mr. S. A. Salway (Head Dept. of Geology) Member
Mr. V. V. Hebbar (Head Dept. of Languages) Member
Dr. R. R.Khokale (Head Dept. of Library) Member
Dr. S. D.Patil (Head Dept. of Microbiology/Biotecnology) Member
Mr. U. M. Patil (Head Dept. of Mathematics) Member
Dr.V. B. Bhatkar (Head Dept. of Physics) Member
Dr.S. P. Gawande (Head Dept. of Physical Education) Member
Dr. S. V. Chaudhary (Head Dept. of Statistics) Member
Dr. C. B.Meshram (Head Dept. of Zoology) Member
Dr. H. S. Lunge ( IQAC Co-Ordinator) Ex-officio Member